All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Rishikesh
Yoga has become a mass movement for wellness and spirituality by reviving humanity’s connect with nature
Narendra Modi, Ministry of AYUSH
Hundreds of people gathered today in London’s Alexandra Palace for the UN international Day of Yoga
New York’s Times Square was packed full of yoga fans, against the background of billboards and sky-scrapers
Sydney yogis embrace International Yoga day, bringing their colourful mats to stretch at the Museum of Contemporary Art in the city
Shri. Subodh Tiwari
Kaivalyadhama Yoga Institute
Gregory L. Frichhione
Harvard Medical School
Prof. (Dr.) Indranill Basu Ray
St. Francis Hospital, Memphis USA
Prof. (Dr.) Bhanu Duggal
All India Institutes of Medical Sciences
Dr. Rajesh Kotecha
Gujarat Ayurveda University
Dr. Darshan Mehta
Harvard Medical School
Prof. Subhash Manchanda
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
Prof. C N Manjunath
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research, Bangalore
Prof. Yashwant Pathak
University of South Florida, USA
Prof. (Dr.) Gautam Sharma
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi
Prof. Shantanu Tripathi
School of Tropical Medicine, Kolkata, India
Dr. KP Kochhar
Professor, Department of physiology
Prof. (Dr.) T.N Sathyaprabha
National Institute of Mental Health
Dr. M.L.B Bhatt
King George’s Medical University UP, Lucknow
Dr. Ishwar V. Basavaraddi
Morarji Desai National Institute of Yoga
Dr. B.N. Gangadhar
National Academy of Medical Sciences

PULWAMA TERROR ATTACK: 'WE SALUTE YOU, BRAVE SONS OF MOTHER INDIA.' "We Pay Homage to the Brave Martyred Sons of Mother India,Who laid down their lives for the Country."

Our Sponsors

World's First Symposium on

"Role of Meditation for Prevention And Treatment Of Cardiovascular Diseases."

"Integrated approach to Prevention of Cardiovascular Diseases."

9th & 10th March, 2019

At AIIMS, Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India

Register Now! Download Brochure


TIME : 08:15 AM TO 04:00 PM

STUDENTS -> Rs. 1000/-
FACULTY    -> Rs. 1200/-
SCHEDULE: To be announced soon....
Steering Committee
H R Nagendra
Organizing Committee
Prof. Ravi Kant
Vice Chairman
Steering Committee
Vinay P Sahasrabuddhe
Organizing Committee
Manjunath N K
Program Director
Program Director
Dr. Indranil Basu Ray
Co-Program Director
Dr. Bhanu Duggal
Co Program Director
Co-Program Director
Dr. Akshay Anand
Co-Program Director
Dr. Darshan Mehta
Co-Program Director
Dr. Raghavendra Rao
Co-Program Director
Dr. Sudesh Agrawal

Steering & Organising Committee

Sree N. Sreenath
Mr. Kanchan Banerjee
Dr. Ishwar V. Basavaraddi
Prof. Ravi Kant
Swapan Dasgupta
Vijay Chauthiawale
Amit Sood
Dr. Shiv Shakti Nath Bakshi
Dr. Soumitra Kumar
Dilip Sarkar
Dr. Amit Goswami
Dr. Ravi Kant
Sutirtha Bhattacharyya
Prof. Gautam Sharma
Lalit K Jha
Shirley Telles
Santanu Tripathi
Partha Pratim Chakrabarti
Arunangshu Talukdar
Dr. Subhas Chand Manchanda
Prasenjit Baksi
Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha
Dr. Raghavendra Bhat
Subir Chowdhury
Dr. Chanchal Roy
SatBir Khalsa
Prafulla Ketkar
Ashok Varshney
Dr. Dinesh Patel
Yogini Kali Ji

Message from Chairman

Dr. H R Nagendra
( Director, S-vyasa University )

Invitation from the Program Director

Dr. Indranil Basu Ray
( Program Director )

Invitation from the Director-AIIMS Rishikesh

Prof. Ravi Kant
( Director )

Yoga in Cardiovascular Medicine

Dr. Sat Bir Khalsa
( Asst. Prof-Medicine, Harvard Medical School )